Fire Marshall Training

The QA Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (RQF) is a regulated and nationally recognised qualification that has been specifically designed for anyone who has a specific responsibility for fire safety in the workplace, such as designated fire wardens/fire marshals. Successful candidates will gain an understanding of fire safety management at work and the specific roles and responsibilities related to fire safety in the workplace. This is a one day course and can be combined with the Level 1 Fire Awareness course.

Course topics include:

  • Causes of fires in the workplace
  • The fire triangle
  • Hazards during & after a fire
  • Fire & smoke spread
  • Identifying & controlling fire hazards:
    • Fire prevention
    • Fire detection & raising the alarm
    • Means of escape
    • Principles of extinguishing fires
    • Fire-fighting equipment & systems
  • Fire safety laws
  • Duties & responsibilities of employers/employees
  • Undertaking fire safety inspection
  • Fire safety risk assessments
  • Contents of a fire safety briefing
  • Roles & responsibilities of the nominated fire warden
    • On a day-to-day basis
    • During an emergency Fire prevention

Where is the Fire Warden Training held?

Since fire safety applies to everyone in the workplace, Fire Awareness and Fire Warden Training is normally done in-house at your workplace to allow everyone to attend. In-house training makes the course more practical and relevant, as we will be able to tailor the training to the actual equipment and evacuation procedures of the buildings in which they work.

Coming Soon

Call us for a quote

Join Waitlist

Get In Touch

For more information about this training please get in touch